Intellilink diagnostic setting

Faults and Technical chat for the Vauxhall Astra K
josephdgould
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:44 am
Astra Model: '16 Holden Astra BK
Astra Colour: Cosmic Grey

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by josephdgould » Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:47 am

I have an Astra BK (Holden Australia branded) with the 7" screen. How do I unlock the Developer Mode/secret menu? Mine doesn't have a physical 'menu' button and simply holding the 'power on' and 'home' buttons does nothing. I've also tried using 20110827 to unlock Developer Mode when prompted for a password but it doesn't work.

josephdgould
Posts: 25
Joined: Mon Apr 17, 2017 11:44 am
Astra Model: '16 Holden Astra BK
Astra Colour: Cosmic Grey

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by josephdgould » Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:24 pm

I've got a new Holden branded Astra (7" screen) and although I know how to get to the password input screen to enter Development Mode, 20110827 doesn't work - any updates on the new password?

As for holding the On-Menu-Home buttons down to enter that menu/those settings, mine doesn't have a physical menu button, what's the button combination on a 7" system to access additional settings?

Good_Guy_Engineer
Posts: 5
Joined: Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:03 pm

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by Good_Guy_Engineer » Fri Apr 21, 2017 4:07 pm

Im sure you folks still want the newer astra dev mode password? Tap the top right of the home menu screen 10 times like before and enter 20130822. Have fun!

Marwisn
Posts: 4
Joined: Sat Apr 22, 2017 10:57 am

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by Marwisn » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:00 am

Hello guys.

The password is 20130822

Grettings from Poland Astra 5 Club ;).

IMG_0315.JPG


Steve
Posts: 324
Joined: Fri Feb 19, 2016 9:32 am
Astra Model: 1.4 150PS Enjoy (Danish spec), Hatch, 16.5
Astra Options: Factory: Tint, climate, LED tail, fogs, armrest
Astra Colour: Power Red
Location: Denmark (but from England)

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by Steve » Sat Apr 22, 2017 11:33 am

Thought I'd better re-post the video I made, just for future reference: https://youtu.be/yD5SQuXx5zQ
ImageImage Astra K 1.4T 150 PS hatch, manual

Jenko
Posts: 12
Joined: Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:30 am
Astra Model: Holden BK
Astra Colour: Absolute Red

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by Jenko » Fri Apr 28, 2017 2:34 am

josephdgould wrote:
Fri Apr 21, 2017 12:24 pm
I've got a new Holden branded Astra (7" screen) and although I know how to get to the password input screen to enter Development Mode, 20110827 doesn't work - any updates on the new password?

As for holding the On-Menu-Home buttons down to enter that menu/those settings, mine doesn't have a physical menu button, what's the button combination on a 7" system to access additional settings?
I've got the MY17 version which has the menu button. I can get to the dev screen but not development mode. The normal tapping of the top left corner does nothing.

IanCurtis
Posts: 76
Joined: Sat Mar 18, 2017 10:18 am
Astra Model: Astra 1.0T Enjoy 2016 and Astra 1.0T Enjoy 2016
Astra Colour: Power Red and Magnetic Silver

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by IanCurtis » Mon Aug 07, 2017 9:34 pm

Jenko, as I remember it should be the top right corner. I may be wrong as I have MY16.

Hasse
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Nov 23, 2018 9:27 pm

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by Hasse » Sat May 09, 2020 12:07 pm

How does I get back to normal menu again and what should I use this menu for? (I’m in the development menu) And imaybe did something stupid. I push on check EEPROM in the menu. What is happing then? Says this:

image.jpg


ajh
Posts: 13
Joined: Fri Apr 20, 2018 9:13 am

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by ajh » Sun May 10, 2020 1:07 pm

Can anyone tell me what the point of entering the developer menu is other than accidentally deleting/erasing something.

astraowner
Posts: 1449
Joined: Sun Dec 02, 2018 8:54 am
Astra Model: 2016 Astra K 1.6 110HP
Astra Options: Lane assist, dual zone Climate Control.
Astra Colour: Asteroid Grey

Re: Intellilink diagnostic setting

Post by astraowner » Thu May 14, 2020 6:33 pm

ajh wrote:
Sun May 10, 2020 1:07 pm
Can anyone tell me what the point of entering the developer menu is other than accidentally deleting/erasing something.
For me it was primarily to get the real firmware version number.

Other than that, it is mainly diagnostic functions, used if the radio is not working and you need to troubleshoot.
2016 Astra K 110HP, Opel Eye camera, front and rear parking sensors, dual zone climate control and heated front seats, sight and light pack.

Post Reply