OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

All Vauxhall Astra K related discussions
User avatar
astramaster
Posts: 743
Joined: Fri Dec 25, 2015 5:21 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by astramaster » Thu Mar 25, 2021 2:36 pm

frank appleton wrote:
Sat Mar 13, 2021 8:05 pm
That is great news.
Can you share where you got it from and what make is it.
Thank you.
Astra944444 wrote:
Sun Mar 21, 2021 5:35 pm
I am also interested

I bought vLinker MC+ here: https://bit.ly/3clLtLB ;)

Crakatoa
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2021 8:32 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by Crakatoa » Sat Mar 27, 2021 8:53 pm

Hi,I bought a vLinker MC+ on Amazon,It connect perfectly to GMprog app and works with GMprog website. I only have a question to do, when i go to IPC configuration how i save the changes ?
For example I select to add the turbo gauge on the display,than what I do to make this work?
I got a 2020 Astra k with digital tacho

gmprog
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 8:45 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by gmprog » Sun Mar 28, 2021 8:17 am

1. do not understand "save"
made changes. you can "save" - in case of backup
2 chose what to record
3 write .

Screenshot_582.jpg


Crakatoa
Posts: 2
Joined: Sat Mar 27, 2021 8:32 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by Crakatoa » Sun Mar 28, 2021 1:31 pm

gmprog wrote:
Sun Mar 28, 2021 8:17 am
1. do not understand "save"
made changes. you can "save" - in case of backup
2 chose what to record
3 write .
So in this case i used the A3 menu,I have to leave on just the A3 or all the records?
If I made a backup saving,I have to write particular numbers or what I want?
Sorry for all this questions but the website isn't really clear, also russian and english are not my main languages,hope you understand :D

lhb
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 7:59 pm
Astra Model: 2017 ST 1.4T AT6 Innovation
Location: Denmark

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by lhb » Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:43 pm

Hi,

I tried to connect using OBDLink MX, but I got an error after I enter APK ID and connect. Use blocks IPC ELM327

Screenshot_20210329-1439101.png


gmprog
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 8:45 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by gmprog » Tue Mar 30, 2021 10:11 pm

lhb wrote:
Mon Mar 29, 2021 8:43 pm
Hi,
I tried to connect using OBDLink MX, but I got an error after I enter APK ID and connect. Use blocks IPC ELM327
ignition ON?

lhb
Posts: 22
Joined: Wed May 02, 2018 7:59 pm
Astra Model: 2017 ST 1.4T AT6 Innovation
Location: Denmark

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by lhb » Wed Mar 31, 2021 9:25 am

Yes ignition is on. I'm able to retrieve data when selecting BCM and ECU but IPC fails

nulda
Posts: 14
Joined: Thu May 09, 2019 7:24 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by nulda » Wed Mar 31, 2021 9:38 am

Hi, I get error after connect with APK ID too. "Could not get data from server".

I use modified ELM327. Ignition ON,

Gunde
Posts: 179
Joined: Wed Feb 22, 2017 9:17 am
Location: Denmark

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by Gunde » Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:50 pm

So, those of you who used this, what were you able to do? Anything besides activating additional screens in the midlevel display?
Astra K 1.6 CDTi. Mods: Top level leather seats w/AGR, 360° 3D camera, heated armrest, dynamic turn signals, footwell and glovebox lights, light under boot floor, gear surround and door ambient lights, pedalbox, wood-look trim and black felt interior.

gmprog
Posts: 42
Joined: Sun May 10, 2020 8:45 pm

Re: OBDLink MX (or elm327), Instrument Cluster, hidden menu

Post by gmprog » Thu Apr 08, 2021 10:14 pm

Gunde wrote:
Wed Apr 07, 2021 2:50 pm
So, those of you who used this, what were you able to do? Anything besides activating additional screens in the midlevel display?
nothing else is possible :lol:

Post Reply