Vauxhall Astra K Forum banner
1 - 20 of 61 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi All
Newbie Here!
Have had my Astra now for a month and all is great however... The Blind Spot Assist is causing me serious annoyance!
Whilst driving it (what appears to be randomly) becomes "unavailable" according to the notification that comes up. This has been happening since I picked the car up and is intermittent, but when it happens it makes up for the time it has worked. Within a 1 mile section I had the error notification flash up 18 times with the indicators on the mirrors merrily flashing away - so distracting!!
I called the garage and they advised I monitor the problem (hard not to!) and when it when it goes in for it's first month check up, they would investigate.
The check up was two days ago and no fault found according to the diagnostic equipment so they handed back and said it is fine... Drive off and 15 miles down the road it starts again. Contacted garage and they have said now a technician needs to sit witness it to see if there is a pattern, which is difficult as it is intermittent.
Has anyone else had any similar issues with the system and has it been sorted?
Thank you for any help (sorry for the long post - an opportunity to vent as well as ask for help!)

·
Registered
218 Posts
Yeah, same thing happens to me too. Sent mail about this problem to my dealer yesterday (didn't get any reply yet). First time it happend few days after I bought the car (roughly 2 months ago), but it worked fine after restarting engine so thought none of it. Now it does it pretty much all the time. Turning blind spot assist off and on again used to fix it, but not anymore. The worst thing is how the message keeps popping up on the board computer every 2 seconds, so it becomes pretty much useless.

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·