Vauxhall Astra K Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
35 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
This car is getting under my skin for all the wrong reasons. I recently had a full set of TPMS sensors and stems replaced and now the rears have started leaking again and just for giggles, if on the rears you move the stem sideways a little the air escapes quicker than ever :mad: The fronts don't do this but they are letting it out much more slowly.

And to add insult to injury, I discovered this while I had the front wheel off sorting out a rubbing wheel arch liner...

Automotive tire Automotive lighting Motor vehicle Bumper Automotive exterior

It's a 2019 car so should be under warranty BUT, the dealer that sold us the car (independent, not main) serviced the car too late for Vauxhall to agree to honour the warranty.

In the next couple of weeks I have the car going to a garage that I've been using for many years and I trust for an inspection (which I do for any car whether it's from a dealer or private sale) and to pull the 3rd year service forward. The dealer who sold me the car is 3.5 hours away so it's cost effective to learn a little more about the nature of the issues before discussions begin.

I have stressed the point with the dealer that we bought a car with 8 months manufacturers warranty remaining (now 6 months) and that this was the premise for buying this car, meaning we could get dealer support locally. They've been unable to get this resolved and concluded that I should just ring them if anything goes wrong.

So, who's had problems with wheels and valves and how was it resolved and has anyone else had an oil leak originating from behind the alternator towards the top of the engine?

·
Registered
825 Posts